理财建议

我真的很需要一张财务安全网,我该怎么做?

储蓄看起来几乎不可能,对吧?或者您已经存了几个月的钱,接下来的一个月里就花光了。这里列出几种工具帮助您轻松进行储蓄,无需自己进行繁琐的计算。

Digit
Digit 是一个在线程序,可以计算出您的消费模式并且在您有富余资金的时候自动把钱存起来。当您需要这笔积蓄时就可自行支配,不收取费用,所有资金由您掌控。

请查看另一个网站对于 Digit 的评价。


Community Financial Resources ("社区金融资源")
Community Financial Resources (CFR) 通过打造可负担的理财产品和服务,帮助人们在获取必要服务的同时避免不必要的费用,为中低收入居民提供帮助。要想获得CFR提供的产品,请联系与CFR有合作关系的社区组织。

这里是一些CFR的产品:

  • CFR 预付费Visa借记卡 与美国合众银行(US Bank)联合发行。对于未开设银行账户但想以安全的方式进行储蓄和接收款项的消费者来说是一个很好的开始。
  • 担保信用积累卡(Secured Credit Builder Card) 通过联邦信用合作中心(Cooperative Center Federal Credit)提供,可以将进行储蓄和建立信贷记录结合起来。
  • 与阿拉米达县社区资产网络(AC CAN)共同开发的Banking Menu,这个在线工具可以将消费者的需求与旧金山湾区的银行和集体信用社中"最适合"的入门级支票与储蓄帐户进行匹配。
  • 针对加州非洲裔婴儿健康计划(California Black Infant Health Program)的理财教育干预项目,旨在改善非洲裔婴儿的健康状况。这一项目与加州大学旧金山分校(UC San Francisco)的健康状况社会分化研究中心(CSDH)进行合作,初衷是解决财政问题、提升财政风险抵御能力并增进家庭福祉。

了解更多有关CFR的信息和他们的资源,请访问: Community Financial Resources


EARN
EARN 是一个非营利性组织,能为您提供一个免费程序以帮助您进行储蓄。他们的储蓄激励计划可以培养您的储蓄习惯以达成目标。.

这一程序是如何发挥作用的?

  • 进行注册并将您的储蓄账户关联至EARN,这样EARN就可以验证您每月都有在进行储蓄。
  • 选定一个储蓄目标,设定每月金额。以备不时之需的资金,汽车,教育费用,您可以自由选定储蓄目标。
  • 每月至少需储蓄20元,在线或亲自前往银行将其存入您已有的储蓄账户并获得每月10元钱的奖励。

公司位于加州旧金山。但是他们的程序基于在线模式运行,所以全美国的任何人都可以进行注册。您只需一个在任意一家美国银行已开设的储蓄账户,并登陆网络将该账户与EARN的操作平台相关联。

利用他们的操作平台您可以了解每月自己能存下多少钱,以及与您设定的目标之间还有多少距离。唯一的规定就是在本项目实施的6个月时间中,如果您从储蓄中取款就会损失掉EARN对该月的储蓄奖励。

请登陆网站进行注册并了解更多详情!

我们不想让您身陷信用卡债,但是明智地使用信用卡就相当于拥有了您自己的紧急状况贷款。

请访问链接并比较各款不同的信用卡。

您想寻找一款低利率、低年费甚至无需年费的信用卡。

永远不要对用作紧急贷款的信用卡进行余额转账。您会损失掉贷款享受到的任何优惠利率。

下一部分:  摆脱债务困境

Money Tips

I Really Need a Safety Net: What Do I Do?

It seems impossible to save, right? Or you save for a few months, and it all gets eaten up the next month. Here are some tools to help you save money without having to stress over it or do your own math.

Digit
Digit is an on-line program that figures out your spending patterns for you and track when you have a few extra dollars, then automatically puts them into savings for you. You access your savings when you need to — no fees — it's your money.

Here's what another website says about Digit.


Community Financial Resources
Community Financial Resources (CFR) helps low and moderate income residents by working to create affordable financial products and services structured to help you avoid unnecessary fees while getting services you need. The way to get to their products is to connect to a community organization that works with CFR. Here are the CFR products:

  • The CFR Prepaid Visa Debit Card offered in partnership with US Bank. Good starting point for consumers who are unbanked and would like a secure way to save money and receive money.
  • Secured Credit Builder Card offered through cooperative Center Federal Credit that combines building savings and building credit.
  • A Banking Menu developed with Alameda County Community Asset Network (AC CAN), an online tool that matches consumer needs with the "best-fit" entry level checking and savings accounts at banks and credit unions in the San Francisco Bay Area.
  • A financial education intervention for the California Black Infant Health Program to improve black infant health outcomes. This program is in partnership with the Center on Social Disparities in health at UC San Francisco. This is with the intent to address financial issues and to build financial resilience and improve family well-being.

To learn more about CFR and their resources visit: Community Financial Resources


EARN
EARN is a non-profit organization that provides a free program to help you save. With their saving incentive program you will cultivate a savings habit to help you reach your goals.

How does it work?

  • Sign up and link your savings account to EARN, this simply so EARN can verify that you are saving monthly.
  • Pick a savings goal and monthly amount. Rainy day fund, a car, school, whatever you need to save for.
  • Save at least $20 a month, by putting in that in your existing savings account whether you do that online or in person, and earn $10 in rewards each month.

EARN is located in San Francisco, California. However, their program is based online so anyone across the country can sign up. All you need is an existing savings account with any U.S. bank and have access to it online to be able to link it to the EARN platform.

Utilize their platform to see how much you're saving monthly, and how close you are to your goal. The only rule is that for the 6 month duration of the program if you withdraw from your savings you will lose the EARN incentive for that month.

Go online to sign up and learn more!

We do not want you getting in credit card debt. But using credit cards wisely can be like having your own emergency loan program.

Here's a place to start to compare credit cards.

You want to look for low interest rates, and very low or no fees on the card.

NEVER do a balance transfer onto a credit card that you are using for emergency loans. You'll end up losing whatever great interest rate you had on your loan.

NEXT SECTION:  Getting Out of Debt Trouble